kbarber8082

Age: 55-65

Member since September 2018

Retired military and retired IT professional;

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm twice retired and once married/divorced. I have 3 grown children and a Yorkshire Terrier. I became a full-time RVer almost a year ago and now I'm traveling our beautiful country.

To learn more please visit the following links:

http://rvlivingandtravel.com/
https://www.facebook.com/kimsrvlivingandtravel/
https://www.instagram.com/kimsrvlivingandtravel/
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnHNIOttukIJot_WJyAsJPw

I'm also an amateur radio operator, call sign KE8BCR.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Amateur radio operator; I can operate a tracror and riding lawn mower.

kbarber8082's Pets

Yes, I have an 18 month old Yorkshire Terrier named Zoey.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I’ve only boondocked at a few locations and don’t have a favorite yet.

kbarber8082's Hometown

I was born and raised in Huntington, WV. We settled in Grove City, OH when I retired from the military in 1993. I’m a memer of First Baptist Church oh Grove City, OH.

kbarber8082's Guest Details

kbarber8082's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

32 feet long

2009 32' Rockwood Signature Ultralight; tow vehicle is a Surburban.

kbarber8082's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

kbarber8082's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Marcilivingston

September 2018

A great first experience

We enjoyed having Mr. Kim and his puppy stay on our property. He was super kind and we sure appreciate that!


Faststreak

September 2018

Nice visit

Enjoyed having Kim at our place a couple of days. He’s traveling the country by himself with his little dog and seems to be having a good time. We got to visit and Swapped travel stories. He’s welcomed back anytime.