Annekejohnson

Age: 45-55

Member since August 2018

Single mom traveling with teenage son

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi there I'm a single mom traveling with my 16 year old son. We are taking a year off to travel America. He is currently doing homeschool via Connections Academy online. I am a licensed professional counselor in three states and doing some work as a therapist online as well.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Licensed professional counselor.

Annekejohnson's Pets

We have one little chiweenie dog. His name is chili.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I don't know I haven't done it yet. I will say that while we were on our way home from purchasing the RV in Michigan we stopped at a cool little spot in Ohio that was right alongside of river in a free camping area that was pretty cool.

Annekejohnson's Hometown

That's a complicated question but right now we are leaving from St Marys Georgia and living in the RV for the next year traveling the country. We have lived all over the United States including Washington State, Colorado, North Carolina and most recently Georgia. We have our sights set on Hawaii next.

Annekejohnson's Guest Details

Annekejohnson's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

27 feet long

I have a 1990 27 foot Class C RV. It is a Gulfstream. It is fully self-contained. I am towing a small four-wheel-drive white 1999 Nissan Frontier.

Annekejohnson's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 16
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Needs to run a generator

Annekejohnson's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Astrocat48

February 2019

True Boondockers

It was a pleasure to have these folks stay with us and share a few life experiences.