Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Mamainthezoo

Age: 30-45

Member since August 2018

I'm a busy Mama

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am an introvert and have a hard time with these types of things but here goes. I homeschool my children year round and we like to travel and visit museums. We have a large garden we like to weed once or twice and see what grows. I am to have a garden big enough to feed us from but havent acheved that yet unless we eat nothing but radishes and collards. I am an avid sewist and I like making clothing. I also crochet and have several projects going right now. Proud owner os a silhouette vinyl cutter. I love audiobooks. I love reading books too, but rarely get time to sit and read for myself. I was a graphic designer in my pre-kid life. The kids are gluten and dairy free because of food allergies and I'm allergic to soy so I make most meals from scratch. It's a good thing I love cooking.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I know an aweful lot about Gluten Free cooking, garment sewing from PDF patterns and crochet. I did reptile rescue and adoption for a few years. We had dairy goats for 15 years.

Mamainthezoo's Pets

Although we have 6 dogs at home, I only travel with two or four. Phoebe is a 26lb 3 yr old mixed breed mexican street dog rescued by a friend in Puerto Vallarta with her abandoned littermates and sent to me. She has spunk and energy. Sonny is a 9lb 6 yr old Papillon/Chiuahua. He's pretty mellow and lets the little kids walk him as slow as they need to. These two are always with me. Sometimes I bring "the puppers" along, Sonny's daughters Jin and Naoko. They are going on 2, 7lbs and lazy dogs. We keep them inside with us and they will not bother you.

Mamainthezoo's Hometown

Sedro Woolley, Wa in the beautiful Skagit Valley.

Mamainthezoo's Guest Details

Mamainthezoo's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

25 feet long

Chevy Suburban pulling a travel trailer with a rear tip-out

Mamainthezoo's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 13,11,9,7,4,1
  • Has slideouts