Megan

Age: 30-45

Member since July 2018

Dogs, books, guitars, and a little travel trailer.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I’m 35, travelling with my two (sweet, older, well-behaved) dogs. We are travelling in a 17’ Casita and loving it. I have a job that I work remotely, and have excellent friends up and down the east coast who allow me to boondock on their properties in exchange for some chores, cooking, or pet/childcare. Of course, I like to get out and see other places, too 🙂

I play guitar and banjo, read a lot, and enjoy hiking with the pups. I tend to keep to myself, but would never say no to having coffee, sharing a beer, or getting in a little jamming. Hope you’re enjoying your journey, too!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I’m only somewhat handy (YouTube videos are my best friend). But I’d be happy to give some pointers on the guitar or banjo, and/or learn any pointers you might have 🙂

Megan's Pets

Bean is an 11 year old lab mix. She has one ear that stands up and another that hangs down. She’s the best dog in the world.

Socket is a ~9 year old terrier mix. She has a pretty intense (natural) mohawk and thinks that everyone was put on this earth just to be her friend.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Olympic National Forest. Or any national forest, really.

Megan's Hometown

Seattle, WA

Megan's Guest Details

Megan's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

17 feet long

2018 Casita Spirit Deluxe. I’ve got solar power, no hookups needed. Towed with a 2014 Toyota Tacoma. I will be quiet, respectful, and extremely grateful 🙂

Megan's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets

Megan's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Dave n Steph in OK

August 2018

Pleasant and considerate

Megan was a pleasure to host. Her pups were quiet and well-behaved and Megan was considerate in cleaning up after them. Her visit was short but we enjoyed meeting her and welcome her back any time.