Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

KathyNJ

Age: 55-65

Member since July 2018

I'm retired, waiting for my husband to catch up

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We lived in central New Jersey for 24 years raising three kids. My husband is still working in NJ, but I'm in the process of trying to organize our retirement move to Utah, so I've been going back and forth. COVID-19 has complicated things for us.

We're generally quiet readers who love the outdoors, especially hiking and camping.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Our skills are limited. We're both paper pushers. We've gotten better with the help of Youtube videos, but we're still mostly useful as enthusiastic helpers for those with real skills.

KathyNJ's Pets

No pets.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Can't wait to find some!

KathyNJ's Hometown

Our home base is West Windsor, New Jersey, but after retirement we hope to split our time between Vermont and Utah.

KathyNJ's Guest Details

KathyNJ's Rig

Rig Type: Popup Camper

17 feet long

Silver 2018 Ford F150 Supercrew with 6.5' bed and camper top. Fleetwood popup camper right now but working on a change.

KathyNJ's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle

KathyNJ's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

OurPlace

August 2020

Friendly and interesting folks, very nice.

K and S were only here less than 12 hours but we had a wonderful conversation. Would love to have them back to “chat” even more! They were very considerate and respectful of the Us and the property. A host’s joy! They even left us with a thoughtfully “sweet” token of appreciation. Hope they stop by again and spend a few days


brojim

June 2019

Very nice lady

Kathy arrived a little tired from her long drive. So we showed her where to park Kathy handed me a box of cookies and off to sleep she went. She had a early morning arrangment to pick up a trailer in Elkhart so gone before the birds woke.
She's welcome anytime. 👍