Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Sarracenia_Wilds

Age: 18-30

Member since July 2018

Wandering Botanist

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm a part-timer/full-timer and love my 'offgrid tiny home.' I work with plants in the summer and love crafting in the wintertime.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm often asked about plants and gardening and will happily help with projects! I also have extensive floral experience and would happily trade floral bouquets, arrangements, body flowers or anything else. I can also carve spoons, some blacksmithing experience, and am gaining knowledge about vintage campers and camper repair.

Sarracenia_Wilds's Pets

I have one rabbit that sometimes travels with me, he is currently dealing with health issues and will likely stay behind at my parents.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Right now I love hobby farm yards, I've been staying mostly in the prairies. So far my favourite has been at my cousins, it's an old farm with elk, bison, dexter cattle and peacocks! There's also an ugly llama

Sarracenia_Wilds's Hometown

I full-time in the summer, often in Manitoba, and bounce around a lot!

Sarracenia_Wilds's Guest Details

Sarracenia_Wilds's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

16 feet long

1968 Shasta Airflyte "Rosie" and 2005 Subaru Ouback 3.0r VDC "Dan". Rosie is short and cute, no awning currently or outside furniture, no generator or motors.

Sarracenia_Wilds's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle

Sarracenia_Wilds's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Sailorsrest

August 2018

Great guest!

Sarracenia was a very friendly and considerate guest. We would gladly welcome her back.