Joy

Age: 45-55

Member since July 2018

Adventurous and kind woman who loves learning, travelling, nature and music

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hello! I'm Joy. Currently my residence is just outside of Washington DC. I am travelling with my 10 year old 17lb miniature poodle, Shanti Doodle, in a 22' Class C Winnebago Rialta.

I love nature and am making a point of visiting national and state parks throughout the country. I also enjoy making new friends, eating at good restaurants, trying new types of foods, museums, art, history or industry specific, historic and factory tours, kayaking and hiking. I sing in a band and thoroughly enjoy many types of music.

It's important to me to continue to experience, learn, grow, meet new people and enjoy life and also to be fully alive and present, as much a possible.

My work is with data and I can often work online, so am thankfully able to work where ever I have a good wifi connection, which enables me to travel a good amount of the time. If it's a weekday, there is a good chance that i will be working during the day and up for visiting and exploring in the afternoon/evening.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I've done a bit of travelling, so would be happy to share about adventures in India, Laos, Vietnam, Italy, etc.
If you have questions about data, databases, especially relational databases, I would be glad to answer them!
Enjoy cooking, play a little guitar, sing, am fairly handy...

Joy's Pets

Yes, and he is ADORABLE and the sweetest boy ever, not that I'm biased!
His name is Shanti Doodle, 17lbs, Apricot, Miniature Poolde so hypoallergenic.
Shanti is well behaved, a bit shy, and good with other dogs.
I adopted him when he was approx. 2 years old, one of the best choices I have ever made.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Fairly new to this, so I'll need to fill in later.

Joy's Hometown

Rockville, Maryland, just outside of Washington, DC. The good stuff: lots of great restaurants, music, friends and activities. The not so great: Traffic is horrible and the weather is not my favorite (too hot & humid and not enough snow)

Joy's Guest Details

Joy's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

22 feet long

Rialta 2000HD 22' Long, approx 8'wide, 8'6" tall 30 amp (have converters for 15 & 50) VW Chasis & Winnebago chasis Front wheel drive

Joy's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup

Joy's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Gorice

July 2018

Great guest.

Joy was very gracious and left us a lovely thank you note. We weren't here to greet her but our neighbor looked after Joy.

Ben and Kay