Andrew_Baldwin

Age: 30-45

Member since July 2018

A young full-time RVer looking for adventure and the best that life has to offer

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hello! My wife and I are full-time RVers. Back in June of 2018, we sold our home in Wisconsin, I quit my 9-5 job, and we took our two dogs and set off into the sunset looking for some adventure and purpose in life while we are still young and able to do it all! We are looking to travel for a little while until we get our fill...whether it be 2 months or 16 years! In the course of our travels around the country, we are hoping to meet many new faces and make many new friends who share the same love for RV Life and Travel that we do. Hope to see you soon!

Skills & Expertise to Share

My wife is an expert with customer service and computer programming and being a consultant. She is an avid adventurer who has thru-hiked the Appalachian Trail, she's a black belt in karate, and has her scuba diving certification. Overall, she's amazing.

As for me, I have 7 years of experience in the insurance industry, am huge into sports, I do freelance voiceover work for fun and some side income, and I have done numerous endurance events including Ironman, marathons, and OC races.

Andrew_Baldwin's Pets

Yes. We have 2 dogs that travel with us.

Riley is our 7-year old 70-pound Lab mix. He is a good boy and all he wants out of life is to cuddle with people on a couch or chase a tennis ball. Carson is our 2-year old 80-pound Husky mix. He is a good boy in training and loves talking with people via cute little howls and exploring every little thing around him because of his amazing level of curiosity.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

State Parks, State Forests, and BLM land.

If we have to use a parking lot, then Cabela's is where it's at!

Andrew_Baldwin's Hometown

I'm originally from Lancaster, PA. My wife is originally from Flanders, NJ. Right now, our home is our RV, a 2017 RPod-180. Before RVing full time, we lived in Plover, WI.

Memberships

Escapees Member

Andrew_Baldwin's Guest Details

Andrew_Baldwin's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

20 feet long

2017 RPod 180. 20' in total length. 30 amp electric connection. We tow it with a 2016 Toyota 4Runner.

Andrew_Baldwin's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts

Andrew_Baldwin's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

jerryjay11

August 2018

Nice Couple

A very nice, young couple who are on an adventure of full time RVing/working from camper. We enjoyed their company as well as their two dogs, Riley and Carson. Welcomed back anytime.