Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

earthmama9

Age: 30-45

Member since June 2018

We're a small family living & exploring full-time in a self-contained Airstream

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are Sarah, Turner and Dorothy, a youngish creative couple and our five-year old daughter. Two years ago we embarked on a journey of renovating a vintage Airstream trailer by ourselves and one year ago we hit the road to travel and explore as a full-time family. We love being outside, reading, making things, exploring new places, meeting new friends, cooking and enjoying delicious food, lending a helping hand and enjoying the time to breath and not be connected to gadgets.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Cooking, gardening, landscaping, farming, pet and housesitting, RV maintenance and repair (12V electrical systems, solar systems, plumbing and propane systems), writing/editing, filmmaking, building

earthmama9's Pets

We have the sweetest and mellowest ten-year-old dog named Ramah (prounounced ray-MA). He is a husky/malamute/sheppard mix with an extremely calm disposition. He loves short walks and to roll in grass and swim. He loves most all dogs but in his later years has developed a dislike for younger, male, huskies. We always keep him inside or on his leash when we are at the Airstream.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have loved boondocking in the National Forests of the western United States. Our favorite sites have been in the Deschutes National Forest outside of Bend, Oregon and in the northern Mojave Desert in California.

earthmama9's Hometown

We call New Orleans home now but are originally hail from the mid-West and Texas!

earthmama9's Guest Details

earthmama9's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

25 feet long

We have a 1976 vintage Airstream which we have completely renovated. We are setup to be completely off-grid although sometimes we need to refill our freshwater tanks (it's appreciated but not necessary for our host to offer water). We have solar panels that provide all our electrical power, propane for heating, and an onboard composting toilet (so we create zero blackwater).

earthmama9's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 5

earthmama9's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

srholden

September 2018

Great family, great people, great guests!

Dorothy, Sarah, Turner and Ramah were wonderful guests. They are the kind of people that even though you have just met them you feel like you have known them for a long time. They are welcome to stay at our home anytime and we hope our paths cross with theirs again in the future. Safe travels to our favorite Boondockers!