Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

Helene

Age: 45-55

Member since June 2018

we love camping and travelling and meeting new people!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a couple getting closer to retirement, our children have moved out , we have travelled across Canada and camping all the way! We enjoy the simple life , meeting new people , getting to know different places, discovering new places, new roads, taking backroads as much as we can! We own a 24 RV , and I call my little RV My Cottage on Wheals!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I love cooking, this is a passion for me. We love gardening and we had chickens in the past.

Helene's Pets

I have a furry kid , Teddy, a Goldendoodles who just loves people! He is about 32 pounds ! I had a little furry girl of 9 year old who passed away in December 2018. I had a chocolate Lab for 12 years and I am a furry Grandma of a 3 years old Black Lab! All in all I love dogs!!! My dogs always loved to travel with us!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

First time boon docking!

Helene's Hometown

Vars is our Hometown for the past 20 years! We have a quiet property. Vars is about 20 minutes East from downtown Ottawa! About 10 Minutes from Calypso Waterpark, 50 minutes from Upper Canada Village , 40 minutes from the Spa Nordik and so much more around to see!! We can guide you in your choices!

Helene's Guest Details

Helene's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

24 feet long

24 Feet RV , no slide outs, one awning.

Helene's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Needs to run a generator

Helene's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Pfisterville

November 2019

Quick stop on way to warmer weather

Really enjoyed meeting this couple and their cute puppy. Although a very quick stop, we found that we have a lot in common. They are welcome back to Pfisterville anytime.