Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

jeepers

Age: 55-65

Member since June 2018

Retired programmer, aspiring writer, curious traveler.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I've worked in the high-tech field since the early 80s, but I'm ready to do something different. My wife (Amy) and I figured out what we'd need to do in order to travel full-time in our RV while I write novels. Can I make money with my writing? Can we have a good time on the road? Will I miss my 8-5 job at all? We'll see--but I've got a good feeling about this new lifestyle. Meanwhile, I can tell a story or two.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I can often help with local networking, certainly with basic computer skills. I know a little bit about a lot of things: programming, gardening, even RV maintenance. I'm always game to learn new stuff, too.

jeepers's Pets

Yes, we have a small dog (a puggle) named Charlie. He's very sweet--and way too smart--but he tends to bark when around people he's just met. We also have an indoor cat named Ella.

jeepers's Hometown

Aurora, Oregon, is where I was raised. I've lived in various places in the state, and I still consider myself an Oregonian, but we don't have a fixed base of operations.

jeepers's Guest Details

jeepers's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

27 feet long

2018 Lance 2295: 27' long overall. One slide; width with slide out is 11'. Height is 10'6". Tow vehicle is 2018 Ram 1500 crew cab/short bed.

jeepers's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts

jeepers's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

pearts

August 2018

Great

John and Amy were great guest and there dog Charlie was such a nice dog they are welcome back anytime


mlingelkdumont

August 2018

Great visitors

Had great conversation and laughs with this pleasant couple