Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Jean-Sebastien

Age: 30-45

Member since June 2018

The traveling Montrealers

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi! We are two teachers from Montreal. Sophie is an anthropologist and Jean-Sebastien a French and literature teacher. We travel on summer with our boys, Hubert and Felix, since they were born. We traveled a lot in Canada with the kids, initiate them to hiking (for de beauty of nature) and to visit big cities (for diversity of culture). This year, we trade our tent for a small trailer hoping to travel in Unites-States from were we keep old and happy memories of our youth, having traveled from the East coast to the West coast!

Skills & Expertise to Share

We practice a lot of sports. We like biking, hiking, climbing, skiing and... watching kids playing soccer!
We enjoy Montreal cultural life by going to theaters, museums, festivals, etc.
Sophie speak fluently French, English and Spanish.
Jean-Sebastien speak fluently French and try to improve his English. (He is the one who enter the family profile, that's why the English grammar his maybe not totally respected...)

Jean-Sebastien's Pets

We have no pets.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

First year experience.

Jean-Sebastien's Hometown

We live in Montreal, witch is a great living city. We hold a lite home in a friendly neighborhood near de Botanical garden from were we can go to work walking our biking.

Jean-Sebastien's Guest Details

Jean-Sebastien's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

17 feet long

We have a small trailer (17 feet) that we tow with a Dodge Caravan. The two together make 34 feet, but we can park the car in and other space if it's necessary and possible.

Jean-Sebastien's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 6 and 8

Jean-Sebastien's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

charlesdaisy

September 2018

Lovely family

This was our first time hosting a family and we weren’t quite sure what to expect - was absolutely great. They are a lovely family and a pleasure to host.