JVGREER

Age: 65+

Member since June 2018

Retirement on the Road!!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I have a 21 foot 2016 Pleasure-Way van. I am 65 yrs young and retired last year in 2017 from a county government position as a Licensed Therapist. Due to my career path of moving around so much; I rented out my home and moved into a 5th wheel in 2004 so technically I have been living in an RV for 14 years! (wow! I just realized how long that was!) My son lives in the Seattle area and my plan was to spend summers with him, but I am getting restless to be on the road again. I am joining Boondocker's Welcome to overcome barriers to always trying to find safe spots to stay. Last winter I stayed on BLM's LTVA's and had a good time meeting other boondockers. My van is fully equipped with solar and a generator so I do not need hook-ups. I love exploring new places, and walks with my little doggie.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Sharing road stories, and listening to other peoples stories. (note: I was a therapist... i like to listen and learn.. :).. yep)

JVGREER's Pets

little 10pound chihuahua mix is well behaved and is always with me (she is used to calling the van "home")

Favorite Boondocking Locations

so far: Quartzite area and Imperial Dam LTVA's

JVGREER's Hometown

Home town is Sonora, California, however I spend my time in Arizona in the winter and in Washington during the summer. (SnowBird!!)

JVGREER's Guest Details

JVGREER's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

21 feet long

21 foot 2016 Pleasure-Way van.

JVGREER's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

JVGREER's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

skyking

June 2018

Good neighbor

We had a fine time hosting JV. It was unfortunate that we had little time to socialize.
Her little dog is quiet and beyond cute, and they left not a trace of their visit behind. I would be happy to host them again.