Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.


Age: 45-55

Member since May 2018

I'm a self employed single male that started full timing in July of 2017

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm single, hard working, energetic and motivated sales guy. My cousin and I have a business with customers from coast to coast and enjoy the freedom to work from wherever we have wifi and a mobile phone.

kmcdani's Pets

I lived in Dallas for 20 years and last year gave everything I owned away, bought a truck/trailer and planned a one year, 49 state adventure with my dog, kramer. It was called #kramericatour. The day I moved out of my apartment, her vet found a tumor in her throat and it was serious. Like "months to live" serious. Through a series of miracles, I got her into the Animal Cancer Program at Colorado State University and we spent three months in/around Ft Collins going through radiation treatments thinking we were buying her another year of healthy life. I lost her in September. I stayed around Denver for a month. Didn't really have a Plan B but knew I didn't want to go back to Dallas or even to an apartment for that matter. So I went back home to Missouri for a month and then out to California for a couple months. While out there, my friend back in Dallas started posting pics of four puppies she was fostering and one of them got my attention. Didn't know if I was ready but one thing led to another and now she's my full time traveling partner. Oh, and on her paperwork, her date of birth is the day kramer died. Not a coincidence in my world. 8-) You can see her story or scroll to the beginning to see kramers:

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I don't have a generator so I haven't really boondocked yet.

kmcdani's Hometown

Springfield, MO most of my life and Dallas for the last 20 years. When I'm not out on the road, I float between Dallas, Springfield, MO and Tulsa, OK.

kmcdani's Guest Details

kmcdani's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

26 feet long

I have a 26' 2017 Flagstaff MicroLite with a single driver's side slideout. My tow vehicle is a 2014 Ford F150 Crew Cabo. I'm a single male full timer who is self employed and travel with my VERY well behaved dog, Mika.

kmcdani's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts

kmcdani's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Nick Olmsted

July 2018

Very pleasant

Kmcdani is extremely personable and out going. His four-legged travel companion, Mika, is very well-behaved. He spent a lot of time enjoying the area, so our interaction was limited, but we would enjoy hosting him again.