Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

kellymanis

Age: 55-65

Member since May 2018

Writer, photographer and pet/house sitter

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm Semi retired from the pet care industry and travelling the country offering pet and house sitting. I'm also in a self-contained camper van. I am looking forward to just meandering around our great land, meeting people and just doing whatever looks fun and interesting. I'm easy going, super respectful and always willing to learn new things and lend a hand.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I've been in the customer service/hospitality most of my working life. I owned and operated a successful pet care business in Toronto from 2004-2018. I know a lot about animals and to be honest they are my favorite people. If you need assistance with a "front of house" type business I'm happy to help. I can cook and entertain, I also have a comedy and acting background.

kellymanis's Pets

no

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Don't know, I'm just starting out.

kellymanis's Hometown

My home base is Keswick Ontario, although most of my "tribe" is in Toronto.

kellymanis's Guest Details

kellymanis's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

21 feet long

2011 Pleasure Way Lexor MP camper van 20.5 feet

kellymanis's References (5)

References from Hosts (5)

Fernie_RVers

June 2020

Friendly

Very friendly and sociable.
Weather and Covid prevented much interaction but our short interaction was beyond pleasant.


hrznhrz

June 2020

Strange times and strange visit

Our first boondocker guest during these unprecedented times. We normally invite folks into our back yard, take folks for a hike, sit and chat. Not this time.... and it felt so weird. People do have good reasons for travelling across the country and we hope people continue to have supportive good experiences in order to get from point a to b. Look forward to seeing this guest again and hopefully the visit can be 'more normal' ending with a hug


up the hill

June 2020

Quiet and kind visit

You are welcome anytime.


Zero280

August 2018

I love guests with pets!

A short but very nice visit by Kelly & BooBoo. BooBoo is a delightful dog, and we liked Kelly too! :) They are welcome back anytime!


jimkaren

July 2018

happy happy...

We enjoy every guest we have and Kelly is on the fav list. Mature and professional and highly recommended.
She offers house and pet sitting and will surely find many opportunities along her way. We hope she stays in touch, as she is welcomed here anytime.