Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

melanieb

Age: 30-45

Member since April 2018

Touring songwriter

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hi! I'm a Canadian touring songwriter based in Nashville, I write/record/perform all around North America in French and English. My partner Tyson (he's a roadie) and I just bought our 2006 class C and usually travel with our sweet medium size mutt Rocky. He'll bark to warn us when strangers arrive at our camper but quickly melts hearts with his calm demeanor and wrinkled face.
Whether I'm playing festival stages or house concerts, I love connecting with people and sharing stories. Tyson and I rent rooms in our home in Nashville on AirBnB, we're no strangers to the space sharing concept. What a time to be alive! Thanks for offering up your space, we look forward to meeting you!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I speak French fluently, in fact I've even recorded an album in French! I love cooking (my friends say I'm quite good at it). Of course, I play music for a living so will gladly share a song or two with you!

melanieb's Pets

Our dog Rocky is technically a mutt but mostly Labrador and Shar Pei. He's red/fawn, 55 lbs and has the cutest wrinkled face. He does bark to warn us about strangers but quickly calms down with a pat on the head. He's a really good boy with a very calm demeanor which is rare for a pup just over a year old. I spend lots of time training him, I'm fascinated by animal behavior. We think you'll love him as much as we do.

melanieb's Hometown

I was born on the St Lawrence river in Cornwall, Ontario (bordering on NY state) Canada, lived in Australia for 7 years, moved to Toronto and now hang my hat in Nashville with my boys (Tyson and Rocky). I've been a traveling musician for 15 years- I guess you could say I'm a bit of a gypsy.

melanieb's Guest Details

melanieb's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

27 feet long

We have a 2006 Coachmen Freelander that we've nicknamed "The Freelancer" because I'm a musician :)

melanieb's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

melanieb's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

easy money

September 2018

Singer

Great Guest !


CTRVLIFE

August 2018

Great people and musicians

Very pleasant and friendly. Definitely recommend them to stay at your host site.


MiamiTrace

May 2018

Missed their visit.

We were away when Melanieb stayed at the Loose Moose. My sister hosted them. She very much enjoyed meeting Melanie and her boys. Look forward to seeing them on their return to Nashville.