Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

thegearys

Age: 45-55

Member since April 2018

First time RVers... taking a grand trip

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are setting off on a six week adventure around the western half of our country while enjoying a sabbatical from non-profit ministry work in central Kentucky. Our son is 14 and we have homeschooled him since age 7 and love the opportunities it affords us to travel. We enjoy camping, but this is our first RV and cross-country trip... and we are looking forward to meeting new friends and seeing new sights along the way. We enjoy music...anything from Vertical Worship to the Eagles... card games... campfires... and just hanging out together. We are down-to-earth, kind and hospitable. We are eager to have a safe & successful journey and take in all the different sights and sounds between here and there!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Eric is skilled in kingdom entrepreneurship. We also dabble in real estate rentals. I am a teacher...formerly in public school, but now solely at home. Granny is an amazing singer/songwriter. We all love to sing & play music. Elijah is a 3rd degree blackbelt in TaeKwonDo and has been a competitive golfer.

thegearys's Pets

We will be traveling with three dogs... Reesie, our oldest...she's a beagle mix, about 30lbs and 9 yrs old... a bit arthritic, but a sweetie. Jet... MY favorite... he's a lab/whippet mix and is always out to have a good time. He is a momma's boy and the best snuggler. He's also medium sized at about 35lbs. And then there's Granny's dog. She's a handful, at best. Older, maybe weighs 5lbs...and blind in one eye. With a snaggle tooth. LOL... but Granny loves her Molly, so she's going too!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

no favorites yet!

thegearys's Hometown

Lexington, KY has been home for the past 12 years. I am an East TN girl myself and Eric is a Kentucky boy... (the wildcat kind)... Lexington is famous for horses, basketball and bourbon... and through the non-profit that Eric works for (Leadership Foundations) they strive to make it a city known for God.

thegearys's Guest Details

thegearys's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

33 feet long

2007 Coachmen Freelander with pickup in tow

thegearys's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 14
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

thegearys's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

BaseCamp

July 2018

Great Family

We really enjoyed getting to know these adventurers! The entire family including their dog were excellent guest! They even left us a parting gift that was awesome! Very thoughtful folks who seemed to be really enjoying the journey!