DebraJM64

Age: 55-65

Member since April 2018

Starting a new chapter in my life. I bought this van to travel the U.S.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I love to travel and want to see some of the United States that I've not seen since settling down in California 40 years ago. I'm retired and have the time to travel. I love animals and nature. I love quiet places.
I hike a little, read, sew and like to visit microbreweries.
Looking forward to meeting new people who are also into the Van Life.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I like gardening, sewing, cooking, bird watching, hiking, swimming

DebraJM64's Pets

I have a 12 year-old female Maltese Chihuahua mix named Maya.
I also adopted a dog last year who is now 4 years old. She is female and is a terrier mix of some sort.
They are well-behaved and I don't let them bark!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Any place quiet

DebraJM64's Hometown

I currently live in Encinitas, CA. I've lived in southern California since 1976. I grew up in Massachusetts.

DebraJM64's Guest Details

DebraJM64's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

20 feet long

2001 Dodge Ram 3500 Leisure Travel van. I have 2 small dogs that are well behaved and get along with other animals.

DebraJM64's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup

DebraJM64's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

HilscherFam

August 2018

Easy Guest to Host

Debra pulled settled right in without any issues. Would be happy to host her again.


Halwiseguy

August 2018

Stay with DebraJM64

It was a pleasure having you stay here with us. Loved your little dogs playing with ours . Have fun in your travels . Come back any time.