Line

Age: 55-65

Member since April 2018

Liberté 55

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am retired and love to spend my summers doing roadtrips, camping, discover good resto and new places.. Born in Montreal, I now live in Quebec city since 35 years. I'm french canadian but if I can pratice, I speak a good english.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Camping since 40 years, I'm expert to do campfire and cook on the grill.

Line's Pets

Have a 4 months cat named Miss Tigris but it stays at home when I'm on the road

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Location with view on water, beach, river, lake or specially ocean. Trees and forest around me. I am happy if I can make a campfire.

Sometimes at Walmart when to tired at night to find a better spot.

Sometime in the middle of a town for 1 night if I want to visit attractions.

Line's Hometown

Live with my love in Lévis, near Quebec city in Canada.

Line's Guest Details

Line's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

12 feet long

Navy blue MiniVan Mazda MPV equiped with a double bed, a toilet, table, chair, oven, water tank and everything I need to cook (outside the van). Prefer to have electricity for my cooler or recharge tab and phone but not absolute necessary. Just imagine that it is a tent on 4 wheels ...

Line's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

hray

July 2018

Never showed, no contact until 1pm the next day

Line sent a last minute request to stay with us. We accepted the request within an hour. We waited for her and when she hadn't shown up by 8:30pm we sent a note and received no response. She never showed up and didn't send a note until 1pm the next day when she canceled the request (a day after the night requested), saying that she had changed her mind.

Fortunately our other Boondockers experiences have been more positive than this.