GerryHoenig

Age: 55-65

Member since April 2018

Retired Police Officer and Wife traveling the country.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Police Officer/Detective 43 Years. Home base is just outside of Dallas Texas. We plan to travel 4-5 months of the year. We have traveled to Europe, New Zealand, Mexico, Panama and Canada. We have traveled most of the States, but some has been quite a while ago. We enjoy meeting new people.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Moderately handy with RV repairs

GerryHoenig's Pets

Two very sedate Greyhounds.

GerryHoenig's Hometown

Flower Mound Texas

GerryHoenig's Guest Details

GerryHoenig's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

31 feet long

2016 Jayco Alante towing a 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee.

GerryHoenig's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

GerryHoenig's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Vrijheid

June 2018

A very nice couple with 2 sweet dogs

Gerry and Jill are a very nice couple and we really enjoyed their company.

Any host would be happy to have them as guests and we would not have minded if they had stayed longer.

They are welcome to come stay again if they are ever in need of a place to park.

We wish them safe travels and all the best for their plans for the future!


coffeemate1

June 2018

New friends made

Well, it happened again! More new friends made that we hadn't met yet! They were very respectful and we are hoping we can meet up with them again in the future. We enjoyed an evening around the fire as well as dinner together. They even attended church with us! Love,love, love them! I can't say enough good things about this couple. They were a joy to get to know. Safe travels friends until we meet again!