GeralynVanHout

Age: 55-65

Member since April 2018

ELA High School teacher in (and from) Michigan

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a nearing-retirement professional who has been enjoying summertime RV trips with her husband in their 1997 motorhome for about 7 years! He is the driver, and I am the navigator and trip planner.
We travel with our big pup, Petey, who is a big-hearted goofball of a dog (I will attach a photo). We do not tow a vehicle, because we mostly like to travel slow, and settle in for a few days at a time and enjoy wherever we are at. Our longest trip has been for 46 days.
Harry, my husband, is retired and spends his days (!!) relaxing, running the dog while pedaling a bicycle, and a bit of gardening when he can. He also works on vehicle engines etc... (which comes in real handy when you own a 20 year old motor-coach)! Another interesting fact - he is a real big Santa's helper (?) during the holiday season!
We are an easygoing, neat & tidy, quiet and responsible pair.

Skills & Expertise to Share

IDK

GeralynVanHout's Pets

Yes we do. Our dog is a 3 year old, 90 pound, well trained but energetic, American Bulldog/Lab mix named Petey.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We traveled through Ontario Canada two years ago, and had a wonderful few days boondocking at local municipal parks, where we were told that we were welcome for overnight stays. People were so very, very nice! On U.S. roads we do our boondocking mostly at Walmarts...

GeralynVanHout's Hometown

We live in a nice little house in a suburb of Detroit Michigan called "Farmington." It is an old town, founded by Quaker farmers. Yes - Farmington, Michigan 48336.

GeralynVanHout's Guest Details

GeralynVanHout's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

25 feet long

1997 Safari TREK, 2430

GeralynVanHout's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets