frijolito

Age: 65+

Member since April 2018

Professor of Art Emeritus/ Outdoors Lover/Model Railroader/Trains Afficionado

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm 75 years old and still quite fit.
I love to ski, hike, climb, canoe, and camp.
I have always loved model trains, and "real" trains too.
I have a passion for travel, having cris-crossed the US, Canada, and Mexico...and the world over.
I taught studio art for almost 50 years,at all levels from elementary to graduate school...and I am an artist.
I was married for 43 years to a wonderful woman who was my best friend; she died in 2008.
I have 3 grown sons and 4 granddaughters... they "light up" my life.
I'm happy to report that I have another special woman / partner who also qualifies in the "best friend" category.
We love to travel together in the Casita, and are eager to see what new experiences are in store for us.
My partner and I both enjoy meeting people and developing friendships as we travel.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm a "handy man" who has always enjoyed working with "stuff"... fixing cars, building kayaks and houses, gardening, and, of course, all varieties of artistic expression.

frijolito's Pets

I had dogs,cats, and horses for most of my life, but not now... not with all of my traveling.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I have hitchhiked and camped across a good part of the world, and enjoyed it all... mostly!

frijolito's Hometown

Chicago, Ill... on the NW edge in an area known as Edgebrook. I'm living in Estes Park, Co, on the edge of Rocky Mountain National Park.

frijolito's Guest Details

frijolito's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

17 feet long

!7' Casita Trailer & Toyota Highlander SUV

frijolito's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle