Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Rcrosswell

Age: 30-45

Member since April 2018

Adventure seeking roadschooler

Host

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a homeschooling mom of 9 (traveling with 7). We are on a year long sabbatical journey to see most of the United States (and a little of Mexico and Canada). My husband is occasionally able to join us. We love to explore the outdoors and are always looking for new things to see and do.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I can offer encouragement! I love to get to know new people and encourage them on their journey. I love to exchange ideas about history, science, plants, herbs, health, education/homeschooling, women's health and other topics relevant to my lifestyle. I am fairly handy and do light building. The children and I love to lend a hand in farm chores, gardening or harvesting.

Rcrosswell's Pets

No

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Many!

Rcrosswell's Hometown

Our current residence is in Virginia. We have lived in Texas and California. I'm originally from Montana.

Rcrosswell's Guest Details

Rcrosswell's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

33 feet long

I drive a 2005 Ford Excursion SUV pulling a 2019 Grand Design Transcend travel trailer - 33 feet with one slide

Rcrosswell's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 14, 12, 10, 9, 7, 4, infant
  • Has slideouts

Rcrosswell Has 1 Host Location

Buffalo Mountain Retreat

Willis, VA, US
See Details

Rcrosswell's References (1)

References from Guests (1)

FamillePlourde

November 2019

A new friends

Ruth and childrens is very Nice.
You come at home anytime.

Nous avons bien dormi dans le magnifique bois au calme. Nos enfants ont joué ensemble, c’était génial.
Merci

Elisa