Snowbird

Age: 55-65

Member since April 2018

Traveling to enjoy & avoid cold winters

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a happily single grandma from NH and Maine. I am traveling on a small budget, but ready to enjoy all life has to offer.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I love gardening, animals, kids and people! I have an intrest in herbal healing.
I have been sewing for 50 years and can be quite creative and useful in that area.
I love tools. I have a woodshop.Though I am a novice, i do enjoy working with wood. I love a good project, whether it is fixing something or pulling something apart to tweak it a bit. I like to keep busy, even if its busy doing nothing.
I also enjoy photography.

Snowbird's Pets

None now. My 15 year best furry friend left me Oct 2018. Soon another dog will find me, then we will continue our journey together.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I'm still looking, I've only just begun!

Snowbird's Hometown

I am from NH Seacoast area. I have also lived in NH Mount Washington Valley, and western Maine.

Snowbird's Guest Details

Snowbird's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

20 feet long

I drive a Nissan Frontier and tow a modified Casita. This is my first trip out, though I camped/traveled across the country as a kid. Thanks to my awesome brother, I am equipped with solar, and a generator. The only thing I lack is a large water tank, but that's what the make water jugs for!

Snowbird's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle