Coddiwomple3

Age: 55-65

Member since April 2018

Three great friends with a mutual love of camping & travel.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Our families all moved to the same country community in 2009 and became fast friends. After the passing of Doug’s wife, the three of us continued to vacation together in a TT. This year we decided we needed more room (or we might kill each other) and have just gotten into a C Class MH. Doug is retired from law enforcement, Susan is a semi-retired Registered Nurse, and her husband Scott is still working full time in sales. We enjoy meeting new people, discovering new places, and are always looking for a new adventure!
Coddiwomple(v)-To travel in a purposeful manner towards a vague destination.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Luckily both guys are very handy and can pretty much McGyver most anything. Susan tries to be waited on as much as possible (kidding), she is the one who hauls everyone into hiking and adventure, and Scott simply tries to stay out of trouble. We enjoy board games on rainy days but mostly just love to discover our surroundings.

Coddiwomple3's Pets

We currently have a 13 year old West HIghland White Terrier named Maggie who adores camping and is rarely left behind.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Looking forward to trying this out and meeting new friends.

Coddiwomple3's Hometown

We all live in a retirement community in Freelton, Ontario. We have the best of both worlds with deer and coyotes going through our backyards, but close to the city limits for all the amenities one needs. And when life gets hectic we hit the road!

Coddiwomple3's Guest Details

Coddiwomple3's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

32 feet long

Forest River Forester 3011DS with 2 side slides

Coddiwomple3's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts

Coddiwomple3's References (5)

References from Hosts (5)

the-prairie-camper

July 2018

To travel purposely

They were great folks, would host them again anytime!


farmscape18

June 2018

Friendly

Our guests arrived in the rain but that did not dampen their spirits. Unfortunately because of the weather and the mosquitoes, we were unable to get to visit much. Maybe next time. Safe travels!


Savards

June 2018

Wonderful people

We loved them. Would gladly have them stay again with us in a heartbeat. They started as strangers and left as friends. Take care


Riversedge

June 2018

Traveling Trio

Great guests here for a short stay. We visited for a short time in the morning before their departure. Very nice people. They were very appreciative and we enjoyed having them. We wish them safe travels.


musicbug

June 2018

Always love to learn a new word!

It was fun hosting Coddiwomple3. They were all easy-going, friendly people, as was their dog Maggie. We wish them all the best on their travels.