ToMi4

Age: 30-45

Member since April 2018

We are a German family with four beautiful girls in the age between 1-15 years

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We, Miri and Tobi, are parents of four girls. Phyllis is 15, Vida 7, Jeanne 5 and Nia 1.

I work for an international company within the travel industrie with headquarter in US (Minneapolis). My wife is a social worker, currently at home managing family bussines.
Our house is located in Norderstedt (Germany), right next to Hamburg. We enjoy life here with all it's dayly topics: work, school, kindergarden, sports, play dates... And love to spend time with friends and family, take trips to Hamburg, the Baltic See or just enjoy a day in our garden with friends and good food.

As a child my wife used to travel through the US with her Family wich give her so strong and good memories. It is a longtime dream of us to now experience such a journey with our kids. Luckely we are able to take 8 weeks of summer vacation 2018 to realise a roundtrip with a 30fd RV to dive into the American nature and culture.

Skills & Expertise to Share

As we have four children we are for sure well experienced in beeing parents. My wife as the family manager is keen on healthy food, educational and social topics as well as many other interests like gardening. I like my job as a sales and marketing specialist with arround 15 years experience within the digital industry before I decided to work for a global travel and event management company almost four years ago. As a German I like cars and therefore I love to go for a ride with my wife and my black BMW 850i - a massive twelve cylinder built in 1996.

ToMi4's Pets

No

Favorite Boondocking Locations

No, sorry we are just at the beginning to join boondocking.

ToMi4's Hometown

Norderstedt is a city with arround 90K citizens just a step away from Hamburg which is in the north of Germany not far away from the North Sea in the west and the Baltic Sea in the east direction. We do not have mountains like you can find the south of Germany e.g. Bavaria but a broad horizon, coasts, dunes, beaches and sometimes rough weather - however we do not have rain, we call it liquid sunshine! Hamburg is a great city to live with a the harbour, lots of parks, green areas and water. Did you know that Hamburg owns more bridges as Amsterdam, Paris and Venice together? Norderstedt is in the north of Hamburg. We moved from the inner city of Hamburg to the suburb five years ago as we decided to buy and restore an old brick building with a fantastic garden - to make it to our family home.

ToMi4's Guest Details

ToMi4's Rig

Rig Type: Truck Camper

28 feet long

Standard 30ft RV. We do not have a slide out.

ToMi4's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with kids, ages: 1, 5, 7, 15