izzy11

Age: 65+

Member since March 2018

I never get in a hurry...hence the name "Izzy Movin?"

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Retired and live in San Antonio. I roam around with my 5th wheel (24') often and would enjoy 'boondocking'. 'An amateur musician and attend the "Kerrville Folk Festival" yearly. My precious wife is not quite the RV'r that I am but is very gracious about it all. I enjoy meeting new people and am 'handy' with tools provided the tasks are not too difficult. 'Have two pups, one of which is a "Paws for Service" dawg, and both are sweet once acquainted with people.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Was a 'rail' for almost forever but now retired. I can hammer a nail, and used to be a plumber long ago. Love almost all music except rap and heavy metal. 'Love to roam around, occasionally out to San Diego area to visit my grandson. But usually stay around good ol SATX and the hill country.

izzy11's Pets

As mentioned above I have two dawgz, Lucky Dawg & Zoiee. Though they both believe they are people.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Haven't 'boondocked' much except for occasional few hours at WalMart when on the road. 'Have 'boondocked at the Kerrville Folk Festival but now they have Electric and water at designated 'spots'. Of course I 'reserve one a year ahead of time. I would like to share the Kerrville Folk Festival experience if you like acoustic music. Wonderful folks attend and play acoustic music almost 24's a day for eighteen days-yearly, at the 'Big Folk beginning on Memorial Day weekend, and also the 'Little Folk' for three days on Labor Day.

izzy11's Hometown

Born and raised in San Antonio, and plan having a home base here forever.