Age: 55-65

Member since March 2018

Walking Oxymoron

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am a documentary filmmaker who lives & works in a converted short bus, travels cross country on motorcycles and adores her 3 year old twin grandbabies. As of this writing, I am relatively stationary in Wimberley Texas while I make myself available to help my single dad son raise his twins. I LOVE to travel & meet new people, so trips to anywhere outside the city limits are always fun.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am a DIY addict. If you have a project that gets me outside with hand & power tools, count me IN! I am a professional videographer, editor, photographer & writer. I spend most of my time in my custom bus editing or writing. I write for a few different motorcycle magazines when I am not shooting and editing human interest stories or documentaries.

RebeccasRedWagon's Pets

I don't have any pets, but I love animals.

RebeccasRedWagon's Hometown

I currently live in the beautiful Texas Hill Country town of Wimberley. I am in a lovely RV park just up the hill from the Blanco River.

RebeccasRedWagon's Guest Details

RebeccasRedWagon's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

25 feet long

Delightfully red short (formerly) school bus converted into a tiny home on wheels. My skoolie has been displayed at National Tiny Home events as a good example for a well thought out budget build. Don't let "budget" scare you. An electrical engineer designed & supervised installation of the electrical system and a master plumber designed & installed the plumbing. My tow vehicle is a motorcycle that I haul on the back deck of the bus. I generally do not unload it if I am just staying overnight as I travel.

RebeccasRedWagon's Travel Preferences

  • Needs to run a generator

RebeccasRedWagon's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)


January 2020

Stayed alone on our oasis!

RebeccasRedWagon stayed on our lot when we were away and we had no complaints!