CharW

Age: 65+

Member since March 2018

Retired, full time couple

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Our home base is central Oregon.
We've been married almost 50 years, have two grown sons and two grown granddaughters.

My husband retired in September 2016 and we sold our home and bought a 5th wheel in September 2017 and have been full timing ever since.

We have been volunteering, since December 2017, with Volunteer Christian Builders, helping in disaster relief in TX and also helping to build or remodel churches in TX. We are looking for other volunteer jobs and/or some workamping jobs in the near future.

My husband is a retired volunteer fire chief, retired truck driver (both long haul and local) and handy man of sorts. He likes to fish and loves the RV life.

I have worked at various jobs throughout my life but enjoyed being a homemaker most of all.

I like to make greeting cards and like to learn new things, read and enjoy working on my computer.

CharW's Pets

We have one dog, Annie, who is a 13 year old Australian Shepherd (will be 14 on March 26). She is well behaved and loves to just be with us. She mostly spends her time in the RV but does like to go for several short walks, each day.

CharW's Hometown

Our home base is in Redmond, OR. We love the mountains in Central OR!

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member

CharW's Guest Details

CharW's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

40 feet long

Our 5th wheel is an 2017 Ambition 38FB. We have a 2014 Silver Dodge 3500 dually pickup.

CharW's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts