RachelB

Age: 30-45

Member since March 2018

I love to travel and to meet incredible people along the way!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hello!

My name is Rachel, and my husband's name is Joseph. I am from the United States of America, and my husband is from India. We met on a service trip to Mexico in 2007. We married on Dec. 12, 2009. We currently reside in the United States of America.

We love to travel and have visited many places outside of the US, spending extensive periods in some spots. As a couple, we've been to Mexico, India, Costa Rica, Egypt, Jamaica, Singapore, Thailand, Ecuador, Nicaragua, Turkey, Guatemala, and El Salvador. I've also been to Canada and Cuba. After much international travel, we've decided it's time to explore our beautiful vast home of the U.S. We can't imagine a better way to do this than by RV!

Outside of traveling, we love volunteering, doing outdoor activities, and spending time with family and friends. As far as traveling, we love to voluntour (volunteer while traveling), learn about other cultures and customs, and try foods from all over the world. Our favorite thing to do while traveling is to see the place through the eyes of locals. They hold the keys to the local culture and traditions and always have great suggestions for hidden treasures off the beaten path. Perhaps you have some local gems to share!

We hope to meet you soon!
-Rachel (& Joseph :)

RachelB's Pets

Yes, we have two adorable female cats. Their names are Sunflower and Daphne. They sometimes travel in the RV with us. We will give you a heads up in our boondocking request if they are with us.

RachelB's Hometown

Atlanta, GA is our current home town. I've lived here since 2003, and Joseph has lived here since 2007.

RachelB's Guest Details

RachelB's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

25 feet long

On this journey (March - April 2018), I will be driving a Cruise America C25 Standard motor home. More vehicle specs and info can be found here: https://www.cruiseamerica.com/rent/our_vehicles/standard_rv.aspx.

RachelB's Travel Preferences

  • Prefers an electric hookup

RachelB's References (3)

References from Hosts (2)

ParkRanger

April 2018

RachelB as a boondocker guest

Rachel camped in my driveway a couple nights. She was a good guest, causing no difficulties and we had some fun and interesting conversation.


xmoutlet

April 2018

glad to have met,

was a pleasure to have her stay at our place, very quiet and respectiful


Personal References (1)

TardisCamper

March 2018

Great Communication

We had agreed to host Rachel and we were looking forward to the experience. Rachel kept us in the loop in a timely manner. Her plans kept changing due to weather. She gave us plenty of notice pertaining to her travel plans. We appreciate the great communication on her part. It didn't work out for her to visit on this trip. We look forward to seeing her the next time she travels this way.