RandallCothren

Age: 55-65

Member since March 2018

My bride and I of 28 years are full time RVrs

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We have raised kids up in Wilmington North Carolina and we decided at some point to sell the house and go full time RV and I am a semi retired electrician. My little bride is a Mom /homemaker and a tutor to young children in the public schools as a volunteer

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am a licensed electrician for 20 years and I have mechanical experience Electronics and IT knowledge . I'm a capable plumber, pipefitter ,sprinkler systems ,water wells.

RandallCothren's Pets

We have a Neutered Cat

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Too many to mention but really enjoyed being an Olympic Hoh rainforest,
Francis Marion National Forest near Charleston South Carolina, reversing falls up in Canada near Bangor.
All along the Oregon coast on Highway 1

RandallCothren's Hometown

Wilmington North Carolina

RandallCothren's Guest Details

RandallCothren's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

36 feet long

2008 Cedar Creek Forest River fifth wheel. We tow it with the 2004 Dodge Ram 3500 Dually.

RandallCothren's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

RandallCothren's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

CWOSGT

April 2018

Great Folks

These two were undemanding in their requests and needs. Interesting and easy to talk to. In short, easy to host. Would gladly host them again.


Combi

April 2018

Quiet and considerate guests...

We would welcome them back anytime. They were the first 5th wheel in our driveway and parked their 36 footer like experts. Had a great conversation about their travels and ours until the storms blew through!