In line with federal and state/provincial guidance, Boondockers Welcome is recommending only essential travel. Read more in our latest COVID-19 update.


Age: 45-55

Member since March 2018

New Retirees, formerly software engineers

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We live in Carlsbad, CA -- just north of San Diego. Originally from Maryland, we have been in CA for 15 years. We have two children, a daughter who just graduated from college, and a son who will graduate this year. New to the RV life, we bought our RV a few months ago and have done a few trips in the west, and are now heading out on a 2 month cross country trip. As new retirees, we are looking forward to seeing the beautiful USA at a slow, relaxing pace.

jklocke's Pets

We have two miniature schnauzers, Maverick & Mia. They love all people, and most dogs once they get acquainted.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

First timers!

jklocke's Hometown

Carlsbad, CA

jklocke's Guest Details

jklocke's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

21 feet long

2017 Silver Pleasureway Lexar -- 20 feet 11 inches long, 9 feet tall, 7 feet wide

jklocke's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

jklocke's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)


March 2018

Awesome Guests!

If you get a chance to host it! I wouldn't have known they were there, except for their text when they arrived and then again when they were about to leave. Fortunately, we had the opportunity for a nice chat. We had no shortage of things to talk about...Boondocking, our motorhomes, pets and travel experiences. I enjoyed their genuine warmth and friendliness. Their two dogs, Mia and Maverick were adorable, well behaved and friendly. They are always welcome here!