8EsRV

Age: 30-45

Member since March 2018

Traveling family to see the USA

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Our family is traveling full time for about a year...that's the goal right now. We want to see as much of the United States as possible. My husband is a traveling medical professional. I am homeschooling our 6 kids. 4 of them are school aged. We have always homeschooled, so that's not new to us. But living in a motor home is! We started traveling in August of 2017.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We like to share stories and take pictures. We also like to compile all of our memories in scrapbooks.

8EsRV's Pets

No pets. Our kids would love one but we don't have room in the RV.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have only boondocked once to watch the solar eclipse last year.

8EsRV's Hometown

Bakersfield CA is home. Grandparents live there. After the RV experience we will see if we return there or find another spot in the country.

8EsRV's Guest Details

8EsRV's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

40 feet long

2011 Fleetwood Discovery. We flat tow a Honda Odyssey.

8EsRV's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 12, 11, 9, 6, 4, 1
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

8EsRV's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

RusticRobert

May 2018

Nice Large Travelling Family

Cant say too much except that they seemed really nice. Quiet, kids quiet, kind of reserved. They basically parked their rig here while they spent time in the area with family so we didn't see them much after the first night. They kept us informed by texts which was respectful & appreciated. Happy have them stay another time.