karead7

Age: 55-65

Member since April 2012

Frugal, but fun!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We've been living and traveling full time in our motorhome since the fall of 2007. We're both 56 years old and have been married more than 30 years. We have two grown children, and two grandchildren.

We travel inexpensively and enjoy getting to out of the way places unfrequented by the masses. We also like to explore outside of North America, although whenever we do, we miss our motorhome!

You can find out more about us by reading our blog at www.travelwithkevinandruth.com

Skills & Expertise to Share

Ruth is a great cook! We'd be happy to share a meal with you. We both eat gluten free diets, but we don't find that restricting at all. We've learned to deal with it in a positive manner.

karead7's Pets

No.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We've traveled extensively throughout Mexico in our motorhome and would be happy to share our great experiences.

karead7's Hometown

Originally from Ottawa, the capital of Canada. However we are now Saskatchewan residents.

karead7's Guest Details

karead7's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

28 feet long

28 foot class A, no slideouts.

karead7's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

A former member

March 2015

Great Guests

Kevin and Ruth spent a few days with us and were a pleasure. Before they good even settle in we took them to a neighborhood bar and had a couple drinks. Made dinner for them one night and they made dinner the next night. Will have them back anytime they wish! Please host them if they ever ask you.