Age: 55-65

Member since February 2018

Traveling yoga instructor with a passion for birdwatching, good food and good conversation

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm an open minded free spirit and I enjoy reading books based on history and taking long walks looking for birds. I'm a fairly quiet person and I like my solitude although I do like conversing with people. I don't like cold weather (or should I say that it doesn't like me). I love gardening and helping with outdoor projects. I have a bachelor's degree in biology and another in veterinary science. I retired out of the corporate world in a sales management position in the veterinary field. I don't eat very much meat and I try to eat a whole foods, plant based diet. I'm in very good health and plan to keep it that way. I practice Yoga every day.

Skills & Expertise to Share

bird watching and identification
Hatha Yoga instructor specializing in adolescent and senior yoga
Healthy eating practices

ElenaE's Pets


Favorite Boondocking Locations

The beaches along the Pacific coast of Mexico and Central American countries. I drove to the Panama Canal and back (6month trip in 2016) and boondocked along the beaches most of the way down. Now it's time for me to travel in my new trailer.

ElenaE's Hometown

Havana, Cuba and Walker, California

ElenaE's Guest Details

ElenaE's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

21 feet long

2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2005 GMC Canyon Extended Cab 4x4 Pickup

ElenaE's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts