tmoon101

Age: 55-65

Member since February 2018

I am a Wandering Muse

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm a retired elementary school principal who lives full-time in his rig. I'm pretty low keyed and generally work campgrounds or Amazon Camperforce for part of the year. My girlfriend lives in Fresno so I am looking for a place to park and camp so we can hang out. We are both outdoors folks and don't mind getting a bit dirty or roughing it. She may stay with me some, but since she works maybe not. I really don't need much and usually boondock, but if some electricity is available to charge my batteries--well, awesome!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I do not mind getting my hands dirty, but I'm a jack of many trades and absolutely a master of none.

tmoon101's Pets

I have a small terrier mix known as Skippy the Wonderdog.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

My fav location is the one I happen to be at that night.

tmoon101's Hometown

My home is my rig--but if I had a home it would be Pasadena, Texas

Memberships

Escapees Member

tmoon101's Guest Details

tmoon101's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

19 feet long

It is a Canadian built fiberglass fifth wheel called an Escape. I pull it with a Ford F150 pickup. It is a lightweight small fifth wheel.

tmoon101's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Needs to run a generator

tmoon101's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

HilscherFam

March 2018

Easy to Host

Tim was easy to host. We enjoyed chatting with such a friendly and warm individual.