spockthedog

Age: 55-65

Member since February 2018

Mom that likes to RV with kids

Host

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I still have kids at home and I like to travel and see the country with them as much as possible. They do online school so this makes it possible. We like to boondock as much as we can to save money and see interesting places. We often go out for a month or more at a time.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I love to talk about homeschooling!!

spockthedog's Pets

no

spockthedog's Hometown

We live in Albuquerque, NM. NM is home to some of the best scenery, food and culture in the country!

spockthedog's Guest Details

spockthedog's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

28 feet long

28 ft travel trailer pulled by a Ford Expedition

spockthedog's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 16, 12

spockthedog Has 1 Host Location

Land of Enchantment Quick Stop

Albuquerque, NM, US
See Details

spockthedog's References (8)

References from Guests (8)

TomWyman

October 2019

Great Location

Great location in north east ABQ - near tram and lots of stores and restaurants. Neighborhood is very residential.


Millerclan

September 2019

Perfect.

We had a special request and they were very gracious in providing exactly what we needed. They were thoroughly communicative. We appreciate this family very much!


vandownunder

April 2019

Easy Stopover

We did not get the chance to actually meet the host but were given details in advance. The spot on the street was quiet and safe for a great nights rest. Thanks again!


Gordon T

April 2019

Wag Wag

Thanks for being the first boondock on our 3400 mile trip back home. With horrible weather just nipping at our heels it was a great relief to find a quiet place to overnight and to be able to quickly get back on the road. Everything went well and we appreciate your great help.


Carmenst├ęphane

April 2019

Easy Overnight - Thanks!

Excellent for a stop in Albuquerque, we did not meet our host, but it is a nice residential area, we felt safe.


ceeesscee

October 2018

Quiet place friendly host

Thank You for a wonderful stay enjoyed the conversation and hope to see you in Pittsburgh.


Shuteforjoy

June 2018

Wonderful host

Very much enjoyed our stay here, our host was very accommodating and we enjoyed getting to speak to her for a bit our first night in ABQ and swap travel stories. Highly recommend!


Rolien

April 2018

Very nice talk

We really enjoyed our stay and the evening talking with Rebecca. A quiet street and a good stop to visit the Pow Wow festival. Thanks for everything.