Age: 30-45

Member since February 2018

Looking for where I will settle down :)

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hello! Last year (2017) I sold my home in Portland, OR and took off in a Honda Fit with my 5yo 15lb terrier mix, Odie. After six weeks of car camping we ended up in Austin and upgraded to a travel trailer, which is so much better than a Honda Fit! The only problem is finding cost-effective camping while I explore the beautiful USA looking for my new hometown, which is why I'm here.

I'm almost 42 years old and have boondocked my entire life, although never in an RV until now. I am so grateful for this opportunity, and also a little scared since I don't know what the future holds. I look forward to seeing your town and thank you so much for your hospitality and generosity.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I don't know if this counts, but I am over one year sober and it's the best thing I've ever done! I worked in shipping and logistics for 18 years, mostly maritime, and most recently air exports. My hobbies include gardening (that sounds SO cliche!), knitting/crochet, canning, enjoying the outdoors, and trying not to get sunburnt... I'm a natural redhead. I also love to cook and hang out with my dog, which is handy because we are together pretty much 24/7 these days.

EricaSebald's Pets

I have a 5yo 15lb terrier mutt named Odin. I call him Odie most of the time. He is very very sweet unless you are a squirrel or driving a golf cart. He can be a little weird about other dogs on leash, but off leash is well socialized. Odie is obsessed with his ball, and also lazer pointers.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Home is where you park it!

EricaSebald's Hometown

I grew up near Seattle, WA, then lived in Portland, OR for 18 years. Right now Austin, TX is my home on paper.

EricaSebald's Guest Details

EricaSebald's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

31 feet long

Trailer is a Crossroads Sunset Grand Reserve ss26si total of just over 31' in length, with slides on both sides. The tow vehicle is a 2014 Ford F150 Lariat.

EricaSebald's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts