Age: 30-45

Member since February 2018

Worldschooling family

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I stay at home with the girls and teach ESL on line. My partner is a professor (who will be on sabbatical). We are a close-knit, fun-loving family with deep ties to our community and a desire to connect with people in the US and around the world. We are excited about and open to new experiences. We are creative. We love animals and playing games, friendships and traveling.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We know Spanish. We have pretty good tech skills. We have pretty good people skills. We are good at having fun and a bit competitive. We've traveled a bit. We aren't really experts at anything but fairly well-rounded.

D-Kfamily's Pets

We have two small dogs who will be traveling with us. We are leaving our cats, chickens, and turtle at home.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

This is our first trip doing this boondock thing. I think it's awesome and I'm happy and excited for it! We are going to be in the road for about 3 months, making our way all the way up to Alaska, but we are on a tight budget so we hope this enables to carry out this little dream. We will both be teaching on-line as we go.

D-Kfamily's Hometown

We currently live in Carrollton, GA, 45 miles west of Atlanta. We have been here 5 years. I grew up on a farm in Central Kentucky. My partner is from N KY, or the greater Cincinnati area. My family moved from Chicago area when I was a small child.

D-Kfamily's Guest Details

D-Kfamily's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

20 feet long

Pickup towing small camper

D-Kfamily's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 9 and 11
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup