Visser

Age: 45-55

Member since February 2018

East Coast Canadian

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We live on Prince Edward Island, on the east coast of Canada where the summers are beautiful and the winters are cold and can get a bit long.My wife and I are blessed to have six amazing kids. We live on a potato farm. Our faith in our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ plays a vital role in shaping our world view.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Our whole family loves to hang out with other families with kids. I'm not sure if that is a skill. I live on a farm so i am used to driving all kinds of things, and am somewhat mechanically inclined.

Visser's Pets

We have a Golden Retriever named Ginger and a cat named snap. We also have two horses, 4 goats, and a miniture donkey. The pets stay at home.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

This is all new to us. It sounds kind of neat so we thought wed give it a try.

Visser's Hometown

We live out in the country about 1/2 an hour drive to the capital city, Charlottetown. PEI is a great place to live. Lots of great restaurants, since we are an island seafood and potatoes are always on the menu.

Visser's Guest Details

Visser's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

30 feet long

Black Chevy Conversion Van 2500

Visser's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 7,9,11,13,16
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

Visser's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Big Mike

March 2018

nice people

Always welcomed here


lmccollim

March 2018

Great guests

It was my pleasure to host this couple and their well behaved children. They were a very interesting family. I am sure you will be happy to host this family if you are lucky enough to have the opportunity. I hope they enjoyed their stay as much as I enjoyed hosting them.