Age: 55-65

Member since February 2018

Thoughtful to a T

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I love being out of my comfort zone - and being well schooled and prepared in order to meet the challenges that arise. I travel all around the world looking for unique experiences - and I always feel very grateful to be able to come home to the U.S. of A. I'm new to the RV community having purchased the Bubble (my R Pod) last Spring. Since then I've put well over 10,000 miles on my tow vehicle with an epic trip out west and a trip up the coast of Maine and Nova Scotia. I'm hooked!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Emergency wilderness medicine, travel medicine. Sheepdog Response training.

srilankashuffle's Pets

I have a German Shepherd. He is an import from Slovakia and is Schutzhund trained. He is a complete gentleman, absolutely trustworthy. He's almost 9, so he's very regal and stately.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Not exactly a location, but a resource. I am a member of Harvest Hosts and have stayed in many beautiful wineries and farms across the country.

srilankashuffle's Hometown

I grew up outside of Philadelphia, however my hometown has been Stowe, Vermont for over 15 years.

srilankashuffle's Guest Details

srilankashuffle's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

20 feet long

I have an R Pod. It is 20 ft. long including the hitch and has one small slide. My tow vehicle is a Dodge Durango.

srilankashuffle's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts