youmeandthebeast

Age: 18-30

Member since January 2018

You Me and the Beast

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Natalie, Patrick and Dublin our Irish Wolfhound. 29 year olds doing a full time, year long cross country tour. Started in June of 2017 and thus far have traveled most of the east coast along with parts of the midwest. Starting our movement west in two weeks (Feb 9) along the southern route (I-10).

Skills & Expertise to Share

Natalie is a certified health coach specializing in lifestyle and nutrition.
Patrick is an industrial engineer who is a 'hands on' technically minded individual.

youmeandthebeast's Pets

A four (4) year old Irish Wolfhound "Dublin". A gentle giant who enjoys peace and quiet. He is at home in open spaces and around loving individuals. Great with children and other dogs. Mild tempered despite his size.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Anywhere with water. We enjoy the outdoors - peace and quiet.

youmeandthebeast's Hometown

We're full-timing at this point into the foreseeable future. Originally Patrick is from the suburbs outside of Philadelphia and Natalie is a winter resident of West Chester, NY while having spent her summers in Portland, ME.

youmeandthebeast's Guest Details

youmeandthebeast's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

37 feet long

37' Keystone Outback 324CG. Two (2) slides (bedroom and living room). Tow vehicle is a Chevy Silverado 2500HD.

youmeandthebeast's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts

youmeandthebeast's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

SierraViews

April 2018

Welcome anytime!

We enjoyed having Natalie, Patrick and Dublin very much. They stayed one night here on their year long adventure. Would welcome them back again happily. Very sociable but quiet too.