Age: 55-65

Member since January 2018

Recently retired and looking for a little adventure while I still have some mobility in the old bones.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I like to keep fit and enjoy kayaking (I'll be traveling with two inflatables), off-pavement bicycling on my fat-tire bike, and hiking/backpacking. Buying (Feb '18) my first RV sight-unseen from Outdoors RV Manufacturing of La Grande, OR who builds very well respected 4-season, off-road travel trailers and 5th wheels. I plan to RV full-time for a few years, mostly throughout the western U.S.

non smoker, dog/animal lover, music nerd, divorced

Skills & Expertise to Share

Not much experience with RV systems yet, but I'm pretty good at backing a trailer and could probably teach someone how to do that. I'm an experienced and capable lightweight backpacker and kayak camper. I could probably fake being a fitness trainer.

OGGWild's Pets

I have a well-behaved, 22-pound Schipperke mix who is getting old and is starting to lose his vision and hearing, but still gets around amazingly well. He's my traveling partner.

Favorite Boondocking Locations


OGGWild's Hometown

I grew up and most recently lived in central Ohio, but lived away most of my adult life elsewhere (South Dakota, Denver, Houston, New York, Los Angeles, San Diego, Guam, Ecuador, western North Carolina, Kentucky), doing the career thang.


RVillage Member

OGGWild's Guest Details

OGGWild's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

28 feet long

2018 Outdoors RV Manufacturing Black Rock 23BKS - 27'9" exterior length; 11'4" tall; 7980 lbs. max weight; 1 slide-out. Pulled by a 2015 Ram 2500 Tradesman Crew Cab 4x4.

OGGWild's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts

OGGWild's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)


February 2018

Quiet and unassuming

Tim is a vet pleasant and easygoing person. It has been a pleasure having him here