Age: 45-55

Member since January 2018

We are part-time RVers waiting for the proverbial push over the edge into full-time.

Do you know or have you hosted this user?


Carm's Pets

We have two rescue dogs: a shepherd mix named Sadie and a lab mix named Nacho. They love to travel, explore new places and think that every dog they see surely wants to play with them.

Carm's Hometown

We live in the Clear Lake area of town, half-way between Houston and Galveston. You can be in the city or at the beach with an approx. 30 mile drive in either direction. There is lots to do in this area too: Johnson Space Center is 12 miles from our front door, Kemah with its great selection of seafood is 18 miles away, and there are nature centers, parks, dog parks, and good restaurants all around. During the spring, summer and fall, you will find local bands at every turn.

Carm Has 1 Host Location

Carm’s Casa

Friendswood, TX, US
See Details

Carm's References (2)

References from Guests (2)


March 2018

Made me feel at home! ! !

Excellent, before I even met up. Great communication, great directions, wonderful family and a delicious meal. The ratings are not high enough for this guys boondocking experiences. Thank you Carmen and Bud for making me and Lexi feel right at home. This is why we travel. Let the adventure continue.


February 2018

Amazing, kind, gracious hosts!

We had such an amazing time staying with Carmen and Sterling. They were so kind to open up their home to us and made us feel so welcome. They have a beautiful home and it’s in a great location, very close to NASA. We look forward to our paths crossing again soon! Thank you for a great time in Houston area!