Age: 30-45

Member since January 2018

Part-timers trying to experience the world

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My travel team consists of myself, my husband - Brandon, my teenager - Vincent and my 7 year old - Brycen. We do have a dog but he typically stays with his grandparents on long trips. My husband and I both work full time. I spend my spare time with my art and my husband spends his planning our rig. We started camping in a trailer that he fitted with a porta potty and bunk cots. Then we bought a Road Trek and had some fun with that. Now we have our truck camper and looking forward to some adventures.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I have a degree in ceramics from the University here and am trying to get back into my art. After college I got into a corporate job and am now an Accounting Administrator during the day. I currently work on drawing, painting and my clay work. I will always travel with some kind of art supplies. My husband manages an aircraft paint shop for a living. He also enjoys working in metal fabrication designing various components for his projects. Many of his projects these days relate to our rig and customizing it for our back country adventures .

kbehrens's Pets

We have one dog, Gehrig. He is a great dog but gets anxious when traveling. As much as he'd love to be with him, we typically leave him with the grandparents. When we just camp for a weekend at a local lake, he comes with us.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We stayed off of Guanella Pass near Georgetown, CO once on our way to UT. Besides that, we have only boondocked at truck stops or other parking lots. We are very new to this but love the idea.

kbehrens's Hometown

We live in Lincoln Nebraska.