docsholiday

Age: 45-55

Member since January 2018

An RV noobie who is probably in way over his head - but I'm learning.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Middle aged father of two kids. My wife says I'm happily married (she's probably right). When we're not working or in school, we enjoy trips to the mountains or the beach. Hiking, fishing, bike riding (the wife prefers flat and paved) are all up our alley. I'm into photography and play in an adult league ice hockey league in an effort to stay in shape. The kids play rec soccer and have recently started raising chickens. My wife mostly keeps all of our schedules straight, but enjoys horseback riding when she gets a chance to.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Reasonably good in the kitchen. I take some decent photos from time to time and generally know my way around photo processing software (ie Photoshop). Although rusty, I could probably strum a bit on a six-string if I suddenly found myself in an open mic night.

docsholiday's Pets

Yes. "Izzy" is a Cairn Terrier (think "Toto", only lighter coat). She's not thrilled about the actual traveling, but sitting in the parked trailer with the air on is all right by her.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Too new at this to say, but will happily update the list as it grows.

docsholiday's Hometown

Mocksville, NC

docsholiday's Guest Details

docsholiday's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

31 feet long

Forest River Salem travel trailer towed by pickup truck (crew cab, 3/4 ton). Length of truck and trailer together is about 55 feet.

docsholiday's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 10 and 12
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts