Sheller

Age: 30-45

Member since January 2018

New full-time traveler

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Just sold everything I own and left Vermont after 10 years. Taking time to do a bunch of traveling before settling in again. Needing Sunshine after some harsh winters! Since I live full time in my rig I travel with my 13yr old dog and 14yr old cat. Both are lazy and love to nab attention.

I’m pretty quiet and enjoy seeing new things. I’m learning to slow down and enjoy the moment. I’m pretty self contained but electric is helpful from time to time. I have solar but haven’t been able to get it totally adjusted for 100% recharge. My fresh water tank is also rather large so I often won’t need water but it’s sometimes helpful too.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Hmm I’m not sure I have expertise to share. I just sold a Doughnut shop so I can make a good Doughnut. I’m also becoming somewhat of a solar nerd and hope to eventually be completely off grid.

Sheller's Pets

As stated above I have a dog and cat that live with me. I’m a former vet tech so I am responsible with my boys. They are both older and enjoy lounging on their beds. Jacob is a golden retriever/border collie mix (about 50lbs) and Sam is a chubby domestic shirt hair.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I just started and am on the search for some!

Sheller's Hometown

I currently don’t have a hometown as I just sold everything and hit the road. I most recently lived in Vermont and will most likely end up in the Midwest when I’m done traveling.

Sheller's Guest Details

Sheller's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

18 feet long

I have an ORV blackrock 18db. It’s a smaller travel trailer but not tiny. It doesn’t have slides and self contained. About 10.5ft with the a/c unit on top. I pull it with a four door Nissan Titan truck.

Sheller's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets