exploRVistas.com

Age: 55-65

Member since January 2018

Retired full-time RVers

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We enjoy historical sites, hiking, kayaking, bicycling and volunteering in state and national parks.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We've travelled extensively in the U.S. and Canada throughout our lives, mostly in recreational vehicles. We are fairly knowledgeable about both travel destinations and about full-time RVing.

exploRVistas.com's Pets

At this time we do not, although we have had Golden Retrievers in the past. We do like being around animals.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Not at this time, but perhaps in the future.

exploRVistas.com's Hometown

We Were born and raised in southeast Michigan, spent our careers in Grand Rapids, Michigan and Florida is now our domicile, as we spend a good portion of the year there.

Memberships

RVillage Member

exploRVistas.com's Guest Details

exploRVistas.com's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

36 feet long

We have a 2007 Dutchmen Colorado fifth wheel, towed by a 2008 long box crew cab single rear wheel Ford F-350. Total length of the truck and trailer is 57 feet, including the bike rack on the back. We also have a Ford Escape, which Diana drives separately.

exploRVistas.com's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Has slideouts

exploRVistas.com's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Tigerpilots

June 2018

Nice couple

Glad we were able to have them stay.


skoolie2018

April 2018

Great Guests!

We didn't actually get to meet them until their last morning here as our schedules didn't mesh. Glad we got to finally meet them. Great people that are welcome back any time.