shootingstarr22

Age: 30-45

Member since January 2018

Headed to Ohio to visit hospitalized grandpa

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

This will probably be short and sweet as I'm creating this just after I got the news my grandpa was hospitalized for a heart attack. I'm getting prepared to take my 20' pull behind from Colorado to see him and the rest of my family who had already planned to congregate there.
So at the moment I may be fairly private and hang in my trailer or just sit by a river or something as there is lots to contemplate and I'm also on a mission to get there, not just leisure travelling. But it might put me in good sprits to sing you a song or two around a campfire.
I'm a Colorado native, with lots of travel experience through the Western US and Mexico.
Currently its off season in the ski town I live in but I work in the restaurant industry, currently as a prep and grill cook. Fun stuff!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Oh my goodness, a jacksonista of many trades.
Drywall finishing
Small time farming (2 acre vegetable farm)
Housecleaning
20 years in restaurants
Customer service
Power tools
Design
Aesthetic
Events (set up and break down, security, booth manager)
Sales
Silk painting
Songwriting
House sitting
Pet sitting

shootingstarr22's Pets

I have three medium sized dogs and three leashes too!! They are all family (my ex has the mom) and are black lab/beagle/blue healer mutts. 25-45 lbs, two males one female. How they relate to other dogs varies per dog so if you have dogs it would be great to have you there when they meet. Or we can keep everyone separated. I'm used to all sorts of situations so I'm flexible and prepared.

shootingstarr22's Hometown

My home TOWN is Estes Park, CO close to Rocky Mountain Natl Park. But the place I'm calling home right now is the Gunnison Valley, CO. Mountains!!