jpcormier

Age: 55-65

Member since January 2018

Retired & enjoying grandparenting

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am retired from 34 years working in Systems for a major Canadian Bank after a few years at a couple of other banks. My wife is retiring in Mar '18 after a lengthy time working for the Catholic church in various offices and capacities. We have a daughter & son as well as 2 grandsons under 7 yrs of age. We are embarking on a 3 month trip to celebrate my wife's retirement - and mine belatedly - by mainly traveling through Florida, Louisiana & Tennessee. Boondocking will be a first time experience for us and we're looking forward to enjoying the adventure.

jpcormier's Pets

Nope

Favorite Boondocking Locations

First time guests - haven't experienced any yet...

jpcormier's Hometown

We've lived in Pierrefonds - a suburb of Montreal - for 36 years (my wife was born here, I'm from the inner city). From an out of the way suburb the population has close to tripled since we first arrived. As my wife retires - real soon - we'll begin to contemplate our long term living arrangements. We also have a trailer in West Chazy NY on Lake Champlain. Summer weekends - May to October - is when we hang our hats there, within a strong Canadian community at the campground.

jpcormier's Guest Details

jpcormier's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

19 feet long

1997 Leisure Travel - White

jpcormier's Travel Preferences

  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup

jpcormier's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

LaurieA

April 2018

New Friends

We enjoyed this lovely couple's visit. Should our paths cross once again we would be very happy. Fun guests!


RoadVenture

April 2018

Enjoyable couple....

We spent a great evening chatting....good stories and a good time.

Come back anytime.


skoolie2018

March 2018

Quick and Quiet Visit

Was at work when they arrived so I didn't get to meet them. They are welcome back anytime.